## **UNIVERSITY OF MUMBAI**

#### DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATION AND JOURNALISM

# Master of Arts (Journalism and Mass Communication-Strategic Integrated Communication)

### Second MERIT LIST : 2024-25

**Please Note :** 

- Al reservation rules are followed as per the Maharashtra State government guidelines.
- All the candidates who have submitted all the valid documents and have completed the admission procedure are considered for preparing the merit list.
- After allotting all reserved seats, remaining vacant seats are allotted to general category candidates.
- If any fraudulent documents are submitted, your selection will be considered null and void.
- All waitlisted candidates will be receiving a call from the department office as and when there is any cancellation. Please make sure your contact details mentioned in your form submitted to the department are correct.
- If any selected candidate does not want to take admission due to any reason then he/she must inform the department via email to head.cj@mu.ac.in.

Sr. No.	Candidate Name	Percentage	Quota
1	Sakhi Kewale	74.02	General
2	Devanshi Verma	73	General
3	Sanya Sharma	72.46	General
4	Bhoyar Sandeep Dnyaneshwar	72.11	General
5	Tarun Mewara	71.38	General
6	Utkarsh Pandey	70.68	General
7	Areeba Ali	69.8	General
8	Syed Mohamed Buhari V K	68.82	General

SELECTED CANDIDATES (SECOND MERIT LIST)

9	Ketan Satish Pakhale	68.76	General
10	Srishti Srinivasan	68.6	General
11	Gati Singh	68.25	General
12	Kanaga Gomathinayagam	67.92	General
13	Mayur Gokulbhai Maliya	72	OBC
14	Saloni Jyotiram Mohite	61.75	SC
15	Solanki Nitinkumar Manubhai	55.33	SC

# Second Waiting List SIC

Sr. No.	Candidate Name	Percentage	Quota
1	Ankita Valecha	67.26	General
2	Garima Kaushiki	66.64	General
3	Medha Ganguly	66.48	General
4	Morje Vipul Vasant	66.35	General
5	Hridi Chatterjee	65.5	General
6	Hridi Chatterjee	65.5	General
7	Nikita Vaswani	65.41	General
8	Satya Prakash Chaubey	65.1	General
9	Suraj Chandrakant Deshmukh	64.65	General
10	Tanisha Tiwari	64.41	General
11	Samita Sharma	61.27	General
12	Priyanka Deka	60.92	General
13	Sahil Sharma	60.46	General
14	Murthy Vssn Aditham	60	General
15	Arna Bandopadhyay	59.5	General

16	Kubra MV	58.17	General
17	Diksha Tiwari	57.8	General
18	Sanya Sharma	57.52	General
19	Hetal Gupta	56.72	General
20	Pranav Anand	56	General
21	Manasi Nitin Pagare	51.08	General
22	Shreya Roy	61.68	OBC
23	Navita	61.63	OBC
24	Sanket Kushwaha	60	OBC
25	Divya Balu Chavan	55.1	SC
26	Chhavi Shilpkar	66.8	SC

De-

Prof. Dr. Sunder Rajdeep, HoD Dept. of Communication and Journalism, University of Mumbai.